Rutgers University-Camden Student Goverment Association

SGA's Preamble:

 

We, the students of Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey at Camden, in order to promote higher educational, mental, physical, and spiritual standards; nurture student welfare; ingrain in the student body, the realization of their responsibility to themselves and their student government; and defend and protect the inalienable rights of the students of Rutgers University-Camden, do hereby ordain and establish this constitution.

 

The Rutgers University - Camden Student Governing Association shall serve and govern all of the student organizations of Rutgers University - Camden, the Camden College of Arts and Sciences (School 50), the School of Business (School 52), the School of Nursing (School 57) and the Arts and Sciences Graduate School (School 56) [not including the MBA and Law School student organizations]. It shall also be responsible to recommend annual student fee funded appropriations and monitor the use and expenditures thereof and comment on audits of all student services and activities funded through student fee revenues collected by the University.

 

SGA Roster, 2019-2020




Position First Name Last Name Email Address
President Samuel Adepojou samuel.adepoju@rutgers.edu
Vice President Josh  Paulos josh.paulos@rutgers.edu
Secretary Nada Noiem nada.noiem@rutgers.edu
Treasurer Christopher  Cato chris.cato@rutgers.edu
GAO Chairperson Ubaidah  Khan ubaidah.khan@rutgers.edu
University Senator CCAS Sydney Johnson sydney.johnson1@rutgers.edu
University Senator CCAS Doris Zheng dz236@rutgers.edu
University Senator SBC Randy  Sinnott randy.sinnott@rutgers.edu
University Senator SNC (vacant)    
University Senator GRAD Michael Van Stine michael.vanstine@rutgers.edu
At-Large Represenatative CCAS Israr Ahmad israr.ahmad@rutgers.edu
At-Large Represenatative CCAS Fatma Noiem fatma.noiem@rutgers.edu
At-Large Represenatative CCAS Manpreet Singh ms2510@rutgers.edu
At-Large Represenatative SBC Danielle  Cloud dac388@rutgers.edu
At-Large Represenatative SBC Abhi Kaneria abhi.kaneria@rutgers.edu
At-Large Represenatative SBC Jakea Thania jakea.thania@rutgers.edu
At-Large Represenatative SNC (vacant)    
At-Large Representative GRAD (vacant)    

For more information on the SGA, including a list of upcoming meetings open to all students, please see below.

If you are interested in serving in a currently vacant position, please email the SGA at rutgerscamdensga@gmail.com for more information.

 

Engage: https://rutgerscamden.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/rucsga_ 

Phone: (856) 225-6007

Email: Rutgerscamdensga@gmail.com