Rutgers University-Camden Student Goverment Association

We, the students of Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey at Camden, in order to promote higher educational, mental, physical, and spiritual standards; nurture student welfare; ingrain in the student body, the realization of their responsibility to themselves and their student government; and defend and protect the inalienable rights of the students of Rutgers University-Camden, do hereby ordain and establish this constitution.

 

The Rutgers University - Camden Student Governing Association shall serve and govern all of the student organizations of Rutgers University - Camden, the Camden College of Arts and Sciences (School 50), the School of Business (School 52), the School of Nursing (School 57) and the Arts and Sciences Graduate School (School 56) [not including the MBA and Law School student organizations]. It shall also be responsible to recommend annual student fee funded appropriations and monitor the use and expenditures thereof and comment on audits of all student services and activities funded through student fee revenues collected by the University.

 

President Parth Lalakia pdl39@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Vice President  Michael Picardi michael.picardi@rutgers.edu
Secretary Rachel Carr rachel.anastasia@rutgers.edu
Treasurer Isaac Kim isaac.kim@rutgers.edu
GAO Chairperson Sulman Saleem sulman.saleem@rutgers.edu
     
CCAS University Senator Jonathan Hart jwh111@rutgers.edu
CCAS University Senator Jonathan Rozenberg jr1090@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
SBC University Senator Christopher Shinn christopher.shinn@rutgers.edu
SNC University Senator Taras Romanchuk taras.romanchuk@rutgers.edu
Graduate University Senator Michael Van Stine michael.vanstine@rutgers.edu
     
CCAS At-Large Rep Angela Wollard angela.wollard@rutgers.edu
CCAS At-Large Rep Tooba Hussain tnh45@rutgers.edu
CCAS At-Large Rep John Rapacz john.rapacz@rutgers.edu
SBC At-Large Rep Simranjit Singh simranjit.singh@rutgers.edu
SBC At-Large Rep Erika Winters erw51@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
SBC At-Large Rep Zachary Ziegler zachary.ziegler@rutgers.edu
SNC At-Large Rep Aisha Rehman aisha.rehman@rutgers.edu
Graduate At-Large Rep Zachary Borden zborden@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

 

For more information on the SGA, including a list of upcoming meetings open to all students, please visit their social media accounts below.

 

Social Media: 

Phone: (856) 225-6007

Official Office Hours:  Thursday during the free period.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/camdensga/

Email: Rutgerscamdensga@gmail.com

Youtube Ch: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeE7ODRuyb33oWdMk0Sx_ZQ

RULinked: https://rulinked.camden.rutgers.edu/organization/rucsga_